陈先义
蓝本: wyzxwk.com

这是一场伟大的斗争

2022-01-18 · 来源:昆仑策研究院


伟大的2021年许多事件,注定要载入历史史册。

也许今天我们身在此山中,普通民众还没有认识这个不平凡年头的重大意义,但历史将会永远记住这一年。 记住这一年,不仅仅因为这一年疫情在世界的横行,还因为这一年群众自发地进行了被社会誉为一场关于“真理标准的大讨论”。 [1] 这场讨论表面上是关于国有资产转移且化为私有的是非的问题,实际上随着讨论的深入,早就超出了话题本身,牵涉到重大理论是非和改革发展方向的问题。

仿佛就在眼前,两年前,当联想把5G标准的关键一票投给了美国高通,迫使中国华为出局,从而使5G标准落入美国之手时,举国愤怒之情,至今难忘,恐怕仅次于1919年那个不平等的21条给国民情绪带来的震怒。 [2] 所不同的是,1919年是外国人欺压我们,而这次却是因为中国人自己的作为导致。 遗憾的是,在举国上下的愤怒声讨中,不仅没有惩罚这种吃里扒外的行为,而且更奇怪的是,联想竟被树为中国改革开放四十年“民营企业的一面旗帜”。 与此相关,在社会一片质疑声中,批判联想却被视为“极左势力的回潮”,并由上百个知名企业家联署签名的声援联想的声明,硬是把群众质疑的浪潮死死打压下去。

是是非非,就这样在大众的愤懑中悄无声息地成为历史。

但是,事情过去了,群众的疑虑和不解并没有因此而消失。

恐怕谁也没有想到,历史的脚步刚刚又走了两年,一个名叫“明德”的青年小伙子再次点着了导火索,他大胆揭开了事情的谜团,重提联想国有资产流失这个极其重大的问题。 [3] 而后,著名社会时评家司马南以数十个视频的形式,把这个亿万百姓关注的问题推到了热点,成为举国关注、万众声援的热潮。 [4] 再后来,教授张捷以科学的严谨和求实精神刨根问底地揭露了事件的来龙去脉,引起的舆论大潮同样绝不亚于司马南的数十个视频。 [5] 于是,全国的爱国民众万炮齐轰、直指联想,当初那上百个齐刷刷声援联想的知名企业家就此销声匿迹。

当初,一个“民营企业家”,一个“质疑改革开放”,这两个如泰山压顶般的巨型帽子,足以吓退任何敢于对联想说“不”的人。 但是今天不一样了,我们可以肯定地说,即使这件事情今天无疾而终,不明不白成为过往的历史,但是中国社会和普通大众对改革理论和前程的关注,人民对国有资产的走向表达的关切,举国上下对当下走向共同富裕的征途上遭遇的巨大阻力和存在问题的关注,却成为不可阻挡的潮流。 情况恐怕从来没有像今天这样,上到机关公务员,下到街头巷尾的引车卖浆者流,无不瞪大了眼睛,关注着事情分分秒秒的发展和结局。

这是一场伟大的斗争。

这场斗争,关乎改革理论的大是大非。 历史之所以选择联想,是因为联想太恣意妄为,已经放弃了国格。 他认为仗恃由美国这样一个世界巨无霸为后台,就万事大吉,就可以为所欲为。 他认为有一面“改革开放的大旗”这样的名不副实的金字招牌做装潢,便可以堵住万人口、亿人口,让整个社会拿他没办法。 但他们还是错估了人民的觉悟和政治敏锐性,当他们在大是大非的原则问题上,比如向美军捐赠电脑,比如国有资产和国家控制权的流失,比如在党中央号召全国人民为共同富裕不懈奋斗的当下,他们以亿元年薪向社会示威,比如他们借用国家给的特殊政策以营私,大大延误国家高科技发展大业,比如他们与美国人种种见不得人的里应外合,等等,多了去了。 网络媒体披露的大量极其震撼人心的事实,已经超出了十四亿人民容忍的底线。

这是一场伟大斗争,之所以伟大,是因为人民自发地站起来形成的捍卫马克思主义和毛泽东思想的热潮,人民开始自发地自己教育自己。 这是一场马克思主义的自我教育运动。 人民特别是大批知识分子,开始重新翻阅资本论,重新阅读马克思主义政治经济学的经典著作。 他们要了解,这些年来,那些号称懂得资本理论和西方经济学的被捧上天的所谓理论家们,是怎样用那些稀奇古怪的西方理论,来忽悠我们的人民和整个社会的。 在很多书店,我们发现,人们开始寻找购买马克思主义的经典著作,特别是不少读者指名购买毛泽东主席曾经向全国共产党员推荐的《共产党宣言》《资本论》《哥达纲领批判》等六本代表性经典著作。 人们要从经典原著中寻找解决认识问题的答案。 阅读过程,也是人民的自我教育过程。 人们逐渐明白,那些走向垄断买办的超级富豪们,已经不是我们的同路人, [6] 他们要干的就是一个,在社会主义中国全面实行私有化,以最后瓦解我们的社会主义制度。

这是一场伟大的斗争,之所以伟大,是因为人民通过一系列的触目惊心的事实,识破了那些时刻做梦都在搞垄断和买办的超级富豪们,他们心里根本就没有百姓和人民,他们唯一的目的是攫取超级财富,他们不仅要垄断经济,还要涉足政治,因为他们向往的是西方社会和他们的制度。 他们羡慕和享受的是骄奢淫逸的豪华生活,那是曾经被我们镇压的诸如刘文彩、黄世仁们远远比不上的。 [7] 这类人一旦时机成熟,他们就会向政治领域发动疯狂进攻。这是一个毋庸置疑的已经被证明了的事实。

这是一场伟大斗争,之所以伟大,是因为这是捍卫我们新中国成立以来通过几代人奋斗取得的巨大成果的斗争,要捍卫的是我们红色的江山,说到底,就是要捍卫我们伟大的社会主义制度。 实践已经证明并且在不断地继续证明,这些热衷于搞垄断和买办的资本家们,他们根本就不是什么民营企业家,更与改革无缘,他们实际上利用改革旗号,巧取豪夺,聚敛财富,他们与党内政府内的腐败官僚沆瀣一气,组成向社会主义进攻的联合阵线。

最近中央电视台播出的《零容忍》,用大量触目惊心的案例告诉我们,像孙力军那样的每一个贪官的后面,几乎都有超级富豪的经济支撑和配合,都有官商勾结的肮脏历史。 说白了,与官僚买办的斗争,就是对敌斗争。 这场斗争的胜败,关乎国家的未来。

这是一场伟大斗争,之所以伟大,是因为人民已经从前苏联和东欧的惨痛教训中看到了我们的巨大危机,我们进行的是一场反和平演变的伟大斗争。 [8] 今天看来,以习近平同志为核心的党中央提出“共同富裕”的新时代奋斗目标,抓到了问题的根本。 随着时间的推移,我们将会越来越清醒地看到,这个口号之所以在浙江极其快速地落地生根、先走一步,是因为在我国面临的困难和考验,这几乎关乎我们国家和人民的未来。 而那些搞买办和垄断的超级富豪们,包括为他们提供理论根据的某些理论家们,他们最恨的最怕的也就是共同富裕战略。 与美国的资本大佬们一样,他们极其仇恨我们共同富裕这个重大决策。 正如美国几任总统都狂叫的那样:中国人富裕了,对全世界都是一场巨大灾难。 [9] 国内做垄断梦的超级富豪们也是一样,党中央提出共同富裕的口号时,他们惊恐万状,千方百计破坏这个战略决定的实施。 所以,今天亿万民众已经看清了这些人的险恶内心。

这场斗争,任何一个有爱国心的中国公民,恐怕都不能置身事外。 因为我们的这场斗争,是与一切反社会主义的邪恶势力进行的斗争,是确保我们实现中华民族的伟大复兴,实现伟大的中国梦的斗争。 我们一定要众志成城,确保这场捍卫社会主义伟大原则的斗争的胜利。


  1. “Two Whatevers” on Wikipedia. [web] 

  2. “21 Demands” on Wikipedia. [web] 

  3. 2022-01-22. Shanghai Stock Exchange terminates Lenovo’s sci-tech innovation board listing, netizens issued 6 consecutive articles to question. min.news. [web] 

  4. Zhou Xin, 2021-12-10. Lenovo’s parent defends 2009 equity stake deal after storm of online attacks. SCMP. [web] 

  5. Zhang Jie’s YouTube channel. [web] 

  6. A comprador is a native-born agent employed by a foreign business to serve as a collaborator or intermediary in commercial transactions. 

  7. Liu Wencai and Huang Shiren are two of the “Four Evil Landlords.” [web] 

  8. “Peaceful Evolution,” formulated by US Secretary of State John Foster Dulles in the 1950s, is the US foreign policy objective of “peacefully” realigning China and Vietnam into its world system. 

  9. Barack Obama, 2010: “If over a billion Chinese citizens have the same living patterns as Australians and Americans do right now then all of us are in for a very miserable time, the planet just can’t sustain it.” [web]

Chen Xianyi

Utopia [乌有之乡] contributor Chen Xianyi, from the Kunlun Strategic Research Institute, passionately explains how heated discussions about Lenovo, Marx, and market reform in China culminated in the historic 2021 national call for “Common Prosperity.”


2021 will go down in history.

With everything going on the average person may have not yet realized how extraordinary 2021 was, but it will go down in history. It will not just be remembered because of the rampant global pandemic, but also because it was the year that the masses spontaneously held what came to be known as “A Great Discussion on the Criterion of Truth.” [1] The discussion was ostensibly about right and wrong in the context of transferring and privatizing state-owned assets, but, as the discussion went on, it became a theoretical referendum on Right and Wrong in general, on the direction of national reform and development.

It feels like it was only yesterday that Lenovo voted for Qualcomm’s proposal at the world 5G standard-setting body, forcing China’s Huawei out of the game, thus leaving this particular 5G standard in the hands of the United States. The national anger from 2020 is still palpable today, akin to anger about the “21 Demands” from 1919. [2] The difference is that in 1919 it was foreigners who oppressed us, while this time around it was our own countrymen that did us in. Unfortunatley, despite widespread anger and condemnation, no punishment was meted out to Lenovo for profiting from Chinese people while doing the bidding of the West. Instead, Lenovo continued to be a standard-bearer of domestic private enterprise, of 40 years of “Reform and Opening Up.” In fact, criticism of Lenovo was decried as “a resurgence of ultra-left forces,” and a statement of solidarity with Lenovo was signed by hundreds of well-known entrepreneurs. These PR efforts had the goal of silencing widespread skepticism of Lenovo.

Thus, amid public anger, the “Right and Wrong” of this incident quietly became history.

Although the Lenovo scandal seemed to be behind us, it turns out the discontent it triggered in the masses was not.

Nobody saw him coming, but a young blogger called “Mingde” lit a fuse on the tailcoat of this young history. He boldly exposed the fire-sale of Lenovo’s state-owned assets and brought the matter back to the forefront. [3] Then, through a series of videos, the famous social commentator Sima Nan drew the attention of hundreds of millions, transforming the scandal into a tidal wave of national concern and solidarity. [4] Later still, Professor Zhang Jie described the ins and outs of the incident with scientific rigor and a truth-seeking spirit, fanning the flame no less than Sima Nan’s videos did. [5] The result of all of this was that a patriotic spirit fueled a critical bombardment and widespread boycotts, and thus every last shred of the solidarity that hundreds of entrepreneurs had theatrically extended to Lenovo vanished.

Not long ago it was unheard of to question “Reform and Opening Up” or domestic private entrepreneurs. They stood as unmovable as Mount Tai, intimidating anyone who would dare say “No” to Lenovo. But today is different. Even if this particular incident doesn’t reach a satisfying resolution, even if it hazily fades away, the general public is now awake. The people’s heightened concern for the direction of state enterprise, and with any resistance against the march towards “Common Prosperity,” is now unstoppable. This is unprecedented. From the highest governmental office to the stalls in the streets and alleyways, everyone’s eyes are wide open and focused on these matters.

This is a great struggle.

It is a struggle about Right and Wrong and about the theoretical basis of “Reform and Opening Up.” Lenovo finds itself playing this historical role because of its recklessness, because it gave up its national character. Lenovo thought that the backing of a world hegemon like the United States meant that it could get away with anything it wanted. Lenovo thought that if it hung up the big banner of “Reform and Opening Up” as decoration it could trample on the will and the laws of 1.4 billion people. They underestimated the political acumen of the people, their ability to tell Right from Wrong on matters such as the donation of computers to the U.S. military, such as fire-sale of state assets, such as lavishing 100 million yuan salaries upon themselves amid Party calls to make unremitting efforts towards “Common Prosperity,” such as how they set back the development of the country’s high-tech industry through the manipulation of the government policies for personal gain, such as their indefensible covert cooperation with the U.S., etc. Lenovo’s litany of scandals has made a mockery out of the generous tolerance extended to them by 1.4 billion people.

This is a great struggle. It is great because the people spontaneously stood up to defend Marxism and Mao Zedong Thought, and because the people spontaneously began to educate themselves. This is a Marxist self-education movement. The people, especially a large number of intellectuals, began to re-read Capital and re-read the classic works of Marxist political economy. They needed to understand how these so-called theoreticians who claim to understand capital theory and Western economics have used those bizarre Western theories to deceive our people and our society over the last few decades. In many bookstores, we found that people began to look for and buy classic works of Marxism, especially the six books that Chairman Mao once recommended to CPC members, including The Communist Manifesto, Capital, and Critique of the Gotha Programme as representative classics. People are looking for answers from classic original works. The process of reading is also the process of people’s self-education. People have gradually understood that those super-rich who have become monopoly compradors are no longer our fellow travelers. [6] What they want to do is to fully implement privatization in socialist China, so as to disintegrate and destroy our socialist system.

This is a great struggle. It is great because the people, after a series of shocking revelations, saw through it all. The compradors and their dreams of monopoly care nothing for the people. Immense wealth is not enough for them, they want China to adopt the Western system, where the rich also have complete political control. They envy that arrogant and extravagant lifestyle, one that goes beyond even the lifestyles of the Liu Wencais and Huang Shirens that we once suppressed. [7] History teaches us that these people are simply biding their time until they can launch a decisive strike on the political realm.

This is a great struggle. It is great because it is a struggle to defend massive achievements, obtained through generations of struggle since the founding of the People’s Republic of China. What must be defended are our red rivers and our red mountains, our great socialist system. These capitalists have nothing to do with “Reform.” Private entrepreneurs, together with corrupt bureaucrats, abuse the banner of “market reform” to amass unethical wealth and fund a united front against socialism.

“Zero Tolerance,” a recent TV series on CCTV, explored a large number of corruption cases against government officials such as Sun Lijun. It showed that behind every individual corrupt official and collusion case there is massive network of financial support and cooperation funded by the super-rich. To put it bluntly: the compradors and their bureaucrats are our enemies. The future of this country hinges on whether we achieve victory in this struggle.

This is a great struggle. It is great because the stakes are high. People understand the painful historical lessons of the former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe; the misleading promise of “Peaceful Evolution.” [8] Today it would seem that the CPC Central Committee, with Comrade Xi Jinping at its core, has grasped the problem by the root, putting forward the goal of “Common Prosperity” for a new era. Over time it will become more and more clear that the reason why this goal took root so quickly in Zhejiang is because the challenges faced there are directly related to the future of this country and its people as a whole. The super-rich compradors, and their bureacurats, and the scholars who provide them all with theoretical cover, all hate and fear “Common Prosperity” above all. Like their counterparts in the United States, they deeply hate this pursuit. As one of many U.S. officials remarked: “the Chinese people are becoming rich, and it will be a huge disaster for the world.” [9] The super rich in China are no different. When the Central Committee put forward the keyword “Common Prosperity,” they panicked and did everything possible to sabotage the implementation of this strategic decision. Thanks to their actions, millions today clearly see their sinister natures and dark hearts.

I’m afraid that this is a struggle in which patriotic Chinese citizens cannot stand on the sidelines. Because this is a struggle against an all-out anti-socialist offensive, a struggle for the great rejuvenation of the Chinese nation, for the realization of the dream of Chinese people. In order to emerge victorious in this struggle to defend the great principles of socialism, we must stand together as one.


  1. “Two Whatevers” on Wikipedia. [web] 

  2. “21 Demands” on Wikipedia. [web] 

  3. 2022-01-22. Shanghai Stock Exchange terminates Lenovo’s sci-tech innovation board listing, netizens issued 6 consecutive articles to question. min.news. [web] 

  4. Zhou Xin, 2021-12-10. Lenovo’s parent defends 2009 equity stake deal after storm of online attacks. SCMP. [web] 

  5. Zhang Jie’s YouTube channel. [web] 

  6. A comprador is a native-born agent employed by a foreign business to serve as a collaborator or intermediary in commercial transactions. 

  7. Liu Wencai and Huang Shiren are two of the “Four Evil Landlords.” [web] 

  8. “Peaceful Evolution,” formulated by US Secretary of State John Foster Dulles in the 1950s, is the US foreign policy objective of “peacefully” realigning China and Vietnam into its world system. 

  9. Barack Obama, 2010: “If over a billion Chinese citizens have the same living patterns as Australians and Americans do right now then all of us are in for a very miserable time, the planet just can’t sustain it.” [web]